I love my husband

With all the excitement of our newborn, it is a belated Happy 2nd year Anniversary to my wonderful and amazing husband. I am so thankful that 7 years ago, I was lead to go to school in Alberta, and then 3 years later, was lead again to go one more province west to beautiful Vancouver, and 2 years later married the man who was prepared for me 🙂

photo

Were any of you the type of girl who kept wondering when, oh when will my husband appear? Every time I entered a new season of my life, such as moving to different cities, entering a new season of school/work, etc, I had this thought – “this must be the time I’ll meet the man I will marry”…that thought repeated quite a few times until I gave up thinking it, and it just happened. I love sharing the story of how my husband and I met and how our relationship developed and how we entered into a season of marriage – perhaps one day I will share the story 🙂

Whenever I reminisce about where I’m at, where I’ve come from and all the blessings of life that I’ve experienced so far, I just want to celebrate God’s faithfulness and the beautiful people He’s surrounded me with. In particular this time of year, the amazing husband that walked into my life! The more I get to know him, the more mesmerized I am by how well we complement each other. He loves me, uplifts me, believes in me and serves me from such a pure and beautiful place. I always think I’m the luckiest girl in the world to be loved so well. So, happy anniversary to be beloved husband. Hopefully we will actually get to celebrate albeit a bit late 😉

Leave a Reply

